Manual Update is the ability to manually push out a sync from the Channel Manager to Channels. Manual Update is set only by STAAH Partner Services team when a channel connection is first established or when there is a substantial technical reason to do so.
By default, STAAH will always push out an update to channels when:
- Inventory or Rates are changed
- A booking is received
- Nightly Roll-over date is pushed out
Channels should always reflect the rates and availability as seen in STAAH. Should you find any channel out of sync with STAAH, please contact your local Partner Services team immediately, so we are able to investigate the reason and sort it for you.