Instant Channel Manager

How do I delete a Room?

Looking for ways to delete a room type?

Room Types once setup and connected to Rate Plans may be mapped to OTAs and the property’s own website.

Should you require a Room Type to be deleted or removed, it is important that all linking and mapping to rate plans and OTAS is first removed. For this reason, properties do not have the ability to delete Room Types, themselves. We are more than happy to do this for you. Please email your local Partner Service Team.

We recommend that you choose to hide room types from your Booking Engine, if you can, rather than deleting them. Deleting Room Types will impact possible future modifications received as well as the data on your insights.

 

 

  • Did you find this article helpful?
  • Yes   No